UP elections: PM Modi, Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, JP Nadda to campaign for remaining phases of Assembly polls starting Feb. 22


Amid the ongoing Assembly election in Uttar Pradesh, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has stepped up its campaign for the fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh phases of the election with senior party leaders who are due to travel to the state to organize polling campaigns starting Feb. 22. In the coming days, veteran BJP leaders will kickstart the party’s election campaign in various districts of Purvanchal including Varanasi. In these districts, veteran BJP leaders will not only hold public meetings but also go door-to-door to secure votes through rallies and rounds, the BJP said on Sunday.

BJP Kashi Regional Unit Chairman Mahesh Chand Srivastava says Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold public meetings in Kaushambi on February 23, while he will campaign for Amethi, Sultanpur, Prayagraj and Pratapgarh on February 24 . Interior Minister Amit Shah will organize tours in February. 22 in Raniganj, Koraon and western, northern and southern parts of Prayagraj. Along with this, the Home Minister could also campaign in Prayagraj (Gangapar), the Kashi BJP has informed.

Srivastava said that National President JP Nadda will campaign in Prayagraj West, North and South parts of the metropolis on February 22, Kunda and Prayagraj (Gangapar) Assembly of Phulpur on February 23 in Varanasi North, Sewapuri and Mirzapur Nagar on March 2. Defense Minister Rajnath Singh is expected to campaign on February 24 in Malhani and Badlapur of Jaunpur district, Jangipur district of Ghazipur and Gyanpur of Bhadohi district, Shivpur of Varanasi and Chakia assembly of Chandauli district on March 4.

Union Minister Nitin Gadkari is due to visit different districts in Kashi on February 22, 23 and March 2. On February 21, Union Minister Smriti Irani has a program in Karchana of Yamunapar district, Prayagraj Metropolitan West of Prayagraj and Isauli Vidhan Sabha of Sultanpur district.

Union Minister Piyush Goyal will campaign on February 23 in the northern, western and southern assembly seats of Prayagraj district. UP MP CM Dinesh Sharma will campaign in Madiyahun, Machhlishahr district on February 24; at Shahganj in Jaunpur and Pindra from Varanasi, Pratappur and Phaphamu from Prayagraj (Gangapar) on February 25 and Prayagraj West on March 5. The program is also offered in Rohini, Sewapuri and North Vidhan Sabha of Varanasi.

BJP State Chairman Swatantra Dev Singh is leading an election campaign on February 22 in Rampur Khas, Patti and Sadar Vidhan Sabha of Pratapgarh district. Former Union Minister Uma Bharti will campaign in the Jaunpur Sadar and Badlapur assembly seats of Jaunpur district on February 28.

BJP leader Mahesh Chand Srivastava said the party’s national vice chairman and state official Radha Mohan Singh will reach Chandauli at 10 a.m. on Monday, where the BJP will hold a party meeting at the district office. After that, he would attend the organizing meeting of Ghazipur district. MP Hema Malini will campaign in Ghoraval, Obra and Duddhi assemblies of Sonbhadra district on February 24 and in Mirzapur district, seat of Bara assembly of Prayagraj (Yamunapar) on February 25. She will travel to Pratapgarh’s Kunda, Kaushambi’s Chail and Machhlishahr district on March 5. The program is offered in K Madiyahun and Jafrabad and Mungarabadshahpur in Jaunpur district.

MP Manoj Tiwari and MP Ravi Kishan would also organize road shows in different areas of Varanasi. Seven-stage Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh began on February 10. The first two phases of the elections have been completed and polling in 59 constituencies for the third phase of the Uttar Pradesh elections took place today.

Voting for the following phases will take place on February 23, 27 and March 3 and 7. The counting of votes will take place on March 10. (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


Comments are closed.